Our Executive Team

The President and their Executive serve for a two year term and can be re-elected for another year (total 3 year term).

The President and Executive lead the CWL Sydney Council, which is made up of representatives from our Branches and membership. The CWL Sydney Council nominate and vote on who leads as President and Executive. The Council also vote on a Project of the Year, represent CWL Sydney at associated organisations and events, provide relevant news, and plan functions and initiatives for the membership.

The President and two delegates represent CWL Sydney at CWLA-NSW Inc. State Council Meetings, which occur twice yearly. The President and Executive members also often represent CWL Sydney at various events and functions across New South Wales and CWLA National functions including National Conferences, and other Diocesan and associated organisation’s events.

The CWL Sydney Executive for 2019 are:

Margaret Blomfield

Vice President
Sally Fennell

Vice President
Margaret Burke

Sandra Skarsky

Sue Halliday

WUCWO International Secretary
Loretta Chester

Immediate Past President
Helen Cook

For all inquiries please contact our Sydney office